4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 23, 2020 10:33 PM by BRENDA BECTON

Seeking my NGB Form 23

BRENDA BECTON Newbie

How can I obtain my NGB Form 23?  I never received it after my honorable discharge from the LA Army Nat'l Guard? I have been out for many years and I have been pursuing it for several years now.  What can I do?

• Re: Seeking my NGB Form 23
          Elliot Schneider Pioneer

Brenda,

I believe that you are talking about Louisiana National Guard? If so this is the information you need below. Please copy and paste link into your web browser and contact them directly.

https://geauxguard.la.gov/records-branch/

Mailing address:
          Louisiana Army National Guard
          Attention: J1-Records Branch
          BLDG 496 3rd Street
          Camp Beauregard
          Pineville, LA 71360

AIR NATIONAL GUARD CONTACT:

MSgt Glenda Conerly – Knowledge Manager
          Desk: (504) 391-8315

ARMY NATIONAL GUARD CONTACT:

SGT David Breaud – Records Request Clerk
          Desk: (318) 290-5571
          Fax: (318) 290-5698
          david.c.breaud.mil@mail.mil
          Records Request Form: NEW-SF-180

MSG Gavielle Wheeler – Records Branch NCOIC
          Desk: (318) 290-5744
          gavielle.v.wheeler.mil@mail.mil

LTC Ronald Sayer – Records Branch OIC
          Desk: (318) 290-5672
          ronald.p.sayer.mil@mail.mil

Hope this helps,

Elliot Schneider

1 person found this helpful
          • Re: Seeking my NGB Form 23
            Thomas Richardson Tracker

Dear Ms. Becton,

Thank you for posting your request on History Hub!

Your NGB Form 23 will be with your Official Military Personnel File (OMPF). The date when you were discharged from the Army National Guard will determine what agency you need to contact.