3 Replies Latest reply on Feb 19, 2021 8:03 AM by Holly Rivet

Seeking my DD-214 & VA Loan Certificate

Daniel Pate Newbie

I need a copy of my DD-214, and a copy of my veterans home loan certificate. I'm a disabled veteran trying to buy a house for my family. Please help with this request. I've been trying to acquire these since January. Again, please help me and my family. Sincerely, Daniel Pate

• Re: Seeking my DD-214 & VA Loan Certificate
          Elliot Schneider Ranger

Daniel,

If you are not currently working with someone or loan officer, please make sure you work with a banks loan officer that knows VA loans. Their are many people out their that claim to help veterans but are also a scam. Also any good VA loan officer at a bank knows the paperwork that needs to filled out and they should be the ones that submit the forms for them to obtain your Certificate of Eligibility (COE).

If your having problems getting DD214 try reaching out to your local county clerk of courts or county veterans service office. Its possible you may have registered your discharge at the court house or county offices when you came home.

Elliot Schneider

• Re: Seeking my DD-214 & VA Loan Certificate
            Holly Rivet Tracker

Dear Mr. Pate,

Thank you for posting your request on History Hub!

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, on November 7, 2020, NPRC regressed back to a “Closed - Except for Emergencies” operating status when local public health metrics worsened and no longer met NARA’s standards for remaining open. While the NPRC remains in this status, the NPRC staff will only service requests associated with medical treatments, burials, and homeless veterans seeking admittance to a homeless shelter.  Please refrain from submitting non-emergency requests such as replacement medals, administrative corrections, or records research until NPRC returns to pre-COVID staffing levels.